01
Mar
11

Happy Release Day!!!

Welcome to my Virtual Book Launch party celebrating the release of my debut romance, Relic Defender: Key of Solomon, with Samhain Publishing. This book has walked a long road to publication, and I’ll tell you about that in tomorrow’s post. For Release Day, I’m going to remind you about the party details and the prizes.

 An idea is born

First, I’d like to share with you how this party came into being. A close friend of mine, Jessie Smith, asked me what I was going to do to release my ebook. At the time, I had no idea. Shame on me, but I hadn’t really thought about it beyond the usual of sharing with my chapter, friends and family. Maybe an ad or two on some sites that allow free promo. Over the next day or so, her question kept circling in my mind. I did some research and discovered virtual book launches. Surprisingly enough, I didn’t find a lot on how to do one so I took what I found and put this one together – my first ever Virtual Book Launch party.

What is a Virtual Book Launch Party?

Well, it’s just like a Book Launch Party (or Book Release Party), but instead of having a physical party, or a physical book (at this time), I am having an online/virtual party. And you can attend from wherever you are. It’s a virtual party – come in your pajamas (and I know some of you are tempted – go ahead, no one will know).

At the end of the day today and each day through March 6, I will take names from commenter’s here and on my release day posting at Samhain’s blog and draw a winner (or two) for the prizes below.

Door Prize Schedule

Happy Release Day! March 1

Free copy of Relic Defender: Key of Solomon PLUS (1) $10.00 gift certificates to Samhain – two lucky winners will win

March 2

Yankee Candle and Chocolate (good Oregon chocolate, I promise) gift box

March 3

Free copy of Relic Defender: Key of Solomon and Starbucks Cocoa Trio gift pack (to keep you warm on a cold night)

March 4

Complete set of fellow Samhain author, Cathryn Cade’s romances (4 books)

 

 

March 5

Box of free books from local Rose City Romance Writer chapter-mates – Jessa Slade, Delilah Marvelle, Kristina McMorris, Terri Reed, and more

March 6

Grand prize is a lovely angel wings necklace and earrings, free copy of Relic Defender: Key of Solomon and a $10.00 gift certificate from Samhain

45 Responses to “Happy Release Day!!!”


  1. 1 Jessie
    March 1, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    Congrats Kim! I’m so happy for you!

  2. 3 JJ
    March 1, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Hi Sis! So excited for you…been waiting since 7:00 am (my time) to post something. 🙂

  3. 6 Debby
    March 1, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    Congratulations Kim and Happy Book Launch Day! I have already ordered my copy!!

  4. March 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    Congrats on your release! Such an exciting time for you. I’m so thrilled for you. This launch party is very cool, too! Good luck!

  5. 10 Roxann
    March 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    Congrats Kim! When you were talking about your book at the Ghoulish Gala I didn’t realize you were so close to publishing!

  6. 12 Jessica
    March 1, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    Congrats Aunty!!! I’m so excited for today!!! I’ve been hoping time would fly since I pre-ordered my copy. Reading excerpts is almost like a curse because it makes me want more immediately lol.

    • March 1, 2011 at 6:23 pm

      Thanks sweetie! I hope you got an email for the download – I haven’t seen mine yet. I hear you about excerpts – but that’s point, you know? 😀

  7. 14 Liz Tomlinson
    March 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    This is the very very proud Momma of Cassiel Knight who is very proud that her daughter has finally “DONE IT”. It was worth the wait and I can’t wait to read the ebook. Congratulations with lots of love.

  8. March 1, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    What a wonderful Idea! Very excited for you. Hope the week goes well and I can’t wait to read it. ~ Tess

  9. 18 Valarie P
    March 1, 2011 at 6:10 pm

    Congrats Kim! Well, the Samhain website doesn’t give a blurb for it so I don’t know what it is about but, I love the cover and Jessie has recommended it so that is enough for me to want to read it.

    • March 1, 2011 at 6:26 pm

      Hmm. Really? I’ll have to check. I did post on the blog with a blurb. But, eeks! Thanks for letting me know tha I haven’t posted one here! That might be useful. Glad you like the cover and thanks so much for stopping by!

  10. 20 Jessica
    March 1, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    I haven’t received the email for the download, but I went onto my account on Samhain and its available for download there…of course I have to wait to start downloading and reading it till after work, bleh, 5 more hours!! lol

  11. 21 elaura
    March 1, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Woo-hoo! Congrats on the novel and the awesome cover.

  12. 23 Marcy Dodge
    March 1, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    I’m so happy for you Kim!!! We all knew this day would come. This is a wonderful idea for a launch. For lots of reasons I also really hope to someday have one for you in the store. lol

  13. 25 Cid
    March 2, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Oooooh, I got here by way of Twitter. The book looks really interesting. I must look into this! And uber congrats!!

  14. March 2, 2011 at 2:14 am

    YAY!! Congratulations Cassiel/Kim. I love this ebook launch party idea. Very fun. I will be stopping by each day in hopes of winning one of your wonderful prizes. I can’t wait to read the book–the cover kicks butt!

    Ann Charles

  15. March 2, 2011 at 2:36 am

    This is too sweet for words! Congratulations, babe. 🙂

  16. March 2, 2011 at 2:54 am

    Happy Dance! 😀 Great idea as a lunch party. This book it’s already on my must buy/read list for next week but wouldn’t mind winning a copy. Congratulations!

  17. March 2, 2011 at 3:26 am

    Congratulations, Kim!!!! I’m so happy for you.

    I can’t wait to read the book.

  18. 35 Laurel N
    March 2, 2011 at 5:05 am

    Congratulations! The day finally arrived and you throw one heck of a virtual party.
    Next step – ordering my very own copy!

    Yay!

  19. 37 Lorraine E.
    March 2, 2011 at 5:50 am

    Hi Kim,

    Jessie recommended I check this site and she was right. The layout is neat and interesting.
    I’m looking forward to viewing your work. Since its goodnight time for me,I’ll check it out thoroughly tomorroww.

    For now, I just wanted to get my foot in the door. I must say Jessie knows a good thing when she sees one.

    LE

  20. 40 Shawna
    March 2, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Happy Release Day from someone in Oregon!

    Just happened on your post on the Samhain blog… Oregon chocolate caught my eye, lol.

  21. 41 Vonnie Alto
    March 2, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    What an impressive virtual book launch party! Congratulations on your release! Perseverance is everything! Your rocky road to publication is an excellent reminder to us all to double check our submissions. It took courage on your part but it’s good that you didn’t give up on this story. How exciting it’s now in print!

  22. 42 Debby
    March 2, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Got my book! Will start reading at lunch in about a half hour!!

  23. 44 Elizabeth Parker
    March 2, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    what a wonderful way to launch your book! I am thrilled to be a small part of the celebration. Thank you for sharing your journey with us.

  24. 45 Paula G.
    March 3, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Congratulations on your book launch, Kim! Awesome book cover. Can’t wait to read it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Key of Solomon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers


